Quick Links

Useful Links

Knights Academy

Year 9 Options

Welcome to our year 9 options page

The Academy has reviewed its curriculum model this year, in line with the changing picture in education. In addition, it is important that the curriculum offer reflects the needs of our pupils to ensure that all pupils have the potential to progress on to level 3 qualifications in 6th form, colleges, apprenticeships or work. We want every pupil to progress so that they are able to attend university or other higher education if they choose to. As such, we offer a variety of pathways in Year 10 which will cater for the needs of all our pupils. Each pathway plays to the strengths and interests of the pupils and will allow each child to be more confident in achieving the right qualifications, at the right level, to enable them to progress on to further or higher education.

Pupils are having assemblies on the different subjects available in years 10 and 11. We hope this page will provide you with the resources for you and your child to consider their options for next year and that it will enable you and your child to make the right choice.

 

Please click here for the Year 10 Curriculum Offer

Dates for your diary

Key Event

Dates

Options form return deadline

to be confirmed

Year 9 Parents evening

Wednesday 15th June 2022

 

Key Contacts – Year 9 Tutor team

Tutor Group 

Tutor

Email address

Head of Year 

Mrs G Ramsey

g.ramsey@haaf.org.uk

 

Pastoral Manager  

Mr H Jheeta

h.jheeta@haaf.org.uk

 

9KXB 

Ms N Weston

n.weston@haaf.org.uk

 

9KXG

Mr A Hudson

a.hudson@haaf.org.uk

9KXR 

Ms V Sana

v.sana@haaf.org.uk

9KXY 

Ms C Adjaye/Ms L Nantege

c.adjaye@haaf.org.uk

l.nantege1@haaf.org.uk

9KYB 

Ms L Hunt-Messam

l.huntmessam@haaf.org.uk

9KYG 

Mr D Conway

d.conway@haaf.org.uk

9KYR 

Ms A Koca/Ms M Balogun-Adigun

a.baker@haaf.org.uk

m.balogun-adigun@haaf.org.uk

9KYY 

Mr D Bennett

d.bennett@haaf.org.uk

Option SUBJECTS

Please follow the links below to each of our  subject pages to assist with the options process. 

 

               Art                     

   Business Studies and Economics       

        Citizenship    Design Technology        Drama         

                     English     Geography       Health Social Care                                          History     ICT        Mathematics                                           MFL     Music        PE                        RE      Science       Sociology   

Travel & Tourism 

       

 

Year 9 Options - Frequently Asked Questions

Year 9 Options - Information, Advice and Guidance