Quick Links

Useful Links

Knights Academy

Latest News

News

Show list Show Grid
  • Wednesday 8 June 2022 Clean Air Fair On behalf of Janet Daby MP, you are invited to attend the Clean Air Fair at 11:00am on Saturday 18th June at Catford Broadway. Janet Daby MP is organising this event in conjunction with Lewisham Council to promote the prevention of climate change and to encourage greener ways of living.
  • Tuesday 7 June 2022 Inspirational Role Models
  • Thursday 3 March 2022 World Book Day Celebrate the 25th anniversary of World Book Day today!
  • Wednesday 23 February 2022 Parent Governor Election
  • Wednesday 2 February 2022 e-Safety Poster Design Competition Winner Congratulations to Ilheme for winning the e-Safety Poster Design Competition
  • Friday 28 January 2022 Knights Academy Debate Club celebrate their first Debate competition The thumbnail has been assigned to the news item, and for convenience also added to the body here:
  • Thursday 16 December 2021 Uniform Expectations Please see below a presentation of our Uniform, and in particular, the wearing of the Academy Blazer, expectations.
  • Tuesday 23 November 2021 The winners of our Black History Month competition Congratulations to the winners of our Black History Month competition! Here they are, with the Executive Principal, Dr Tesca Bennett, who presented them with their prize. Well done girls!
  • Tuesday 9 November 2021 Odd Socks Day - Monday 15th October 2021 As part of Anti-bullying week, the Anti-bullying Alliance are asking everyone to wear odd socks to school on Monday 15th November 2021 to raise awareness. #antibullyingweek
  • Friday 22 October 2021 Black History Month - Year 12 Students Nominate their Black British Individuals //player.vimeo.com/video/637813516?title=0&byline=0&loop=1
  • Monday 18 October 2021 Covid-19 Vaccinations - 12-15-year olds On Thursday 21st October, Knights Academy are hosting a Lewisham and Greenwich NHS Trust Covid-19 vaccination clinic, for pupils aged 12-15. All parents of pupils in this age group will have received a letter with a link to the eConsent form. Please see below a powerpoint presentation from Lewisham Council with more information:
  • Wednesday 22 September 2021 Year 7 Welcome Evening Presentation Please click on the link belowfor the presentation that was given at our recent Year 7 Parents Welcome Evening.
  • Tuesday 10 August 2021 A-level Results Day 2021 Congratulations to all our Year 13s for their fantastic results this year! Despite the circumstances of the past year and a half, our students have shown great resilience and perseverance and we are very proud of their achievements.
  • Friday 9 July 2021 Three Lions (It's Coming Home) Our music department have created a fantastic cover of Three Lions (It's Coming Home) to celebrate the Euros and England's achievement! Watch the video below. 
  • Friday 2 July 2021 Summer Reception at Haberdashers' Hall On Wednesday 30th June, our Head Boy, Mickell Fleming, represented Knights Academy at a Summer Reception at Haberdashers' Hall, alongside his peers from Hatcham and Crayford. He was an outstanding ambassador for our school and students.
  • Friday 25 June 2021 Tackling Race Inequality
  • Monday 21 June 2021 Sixth Form Virtual Induction Day Today is our Virtual Induction Day for applicants to Knights 6th Form for next academic year. All students holding Conditional Offers will receive an invitation.
  • Tuesday 4 May 2021 Captain Sir Tom Moore 100 Challenge On Friday 30th April, Knights' pupils ran the "Captain Tom 100m HAKA Challenge.  This was a 4 x 25m relay race to raise funds for the Captain Tom Moore Foundation. If you would like to donate, please visit  https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/hakas-captain-tom-100-challenge
  • Thursday 1 April 2021 Women's History Month As we come to the end of Women's History Month, please watch our video that celebrates International Women's Day:
  • Tuesday 30 March 2021 Summer 2021 Assessments - Year 11 and Year 13 Please click here to be taken to the page where you will find all the information regarding our Summer Assessments
  • Friday 19 March 2021 Careers Provision We are proud of our careers provision! #aspirationandachievement
  • Friday 12 March 2021 An interview with our Principal Dr Tesca Bennett Here is an extract from Dr Tesca Bennett's interview with Kunle Olafare at SK Financial about her journey and experiences in education so far.
  • Monday 8 March 2021 International Women's Day We are very proud of all the inspirational women and girls in our school, and across the Trust. Follow @HabsFed to keep up to date with the wonderful and creative ways our school and the rest of the Trust are celebrating this week!
  • Wednesday 3 March 2021 Parent Governor Elections The turnout was 26% and the votes cast for candidates were as follows:
  • Friday 12 February 2021 Self Regulated Learning Video This new video provides an explanation of self-regulation and how we can apply it to learning at school. Each year group focuses on a different aspect of self-regulation in line with the demands of the school curriculum and workload. The development of a self-regulated approach to learning supports students in achieving high grades and helps to prepare them for university and the world of work.
  • Thursday 28 January 2021 Election for new parent governor
  • Tuesday 20 October 2020 Update on Remote Learning
  • Monday 19 October 2020 Remote Learning Timetables Timetables for remote learning are now available on the home learning resources page, click the link below to take you directly to this page
  • View archived news items

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed